That Way Murder Lies (Mitchell & Markby 15)

That Way Murder Lies (Mitchell & Markby 15)

A chilling secret from the past leads to a violent murder in the present... Mitchell and Markby must put their wedding plans on hold when an old friend seeks their help in That Way Murder Lies, the fifteenth English village murder mystery in Ann Granger's Mitchell & Markby series. The perfect read for fans of Kathy Cranston, Agatha Christie and ITV's Midsomer Murders. When Meredith Mitchell's old friend Toby Smythe turns up on leave, she is delighted to see him. But Toby has a problem - or rather his relative Alison Jenner has - and he wants to enlist the help of Meredith's fiance, Detective Superintendent Alan Markby. Alison has been receiving anonymous hate mail which alludes to the murder of her aunt, Freda Kemp, of which Alison was acquitted when she was just twenty. Who is the writer, and how does he or she know about this secret in Alison's past? Markby is at first reluctant to become involved, especially as he and Meredith are busy planning their wedding, but enquiries into a poison pen campaign soon turn into a murder hunt. With the help of Inspector Jessica Campbell, a new member of Markby's team, the investigation unravels a twenty-five-year-old mystery and its dreadful legacy of violence. What readers are saying about That Way Murder Lies: 'Enjoyable, clever, incredibly entertaining and interesting book' 'Anyone who enjoys a delightful English cosy that is a clever blending of amateur sleuth and police procedural will enjoy this series!' 'Quite a mystery right up to the very end'

Read More

Author
Publisher Hachette UK
Release Date
ISBN 0755377273
Pages 237 pages
Rating 4/5 (75 users)

More Books:

That Way Murder Lies (Mitchell & Markby 15)
Language: en
Pages: 237
Authors: Ann Granger
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2010-04-01 - Publisher: Hachette UK

A chilling secret from the past leads to a violent murder in the present... Mitchell and Markby must put their wedding plans on hold when an old friend seeks th
Sequels
Language: en
Pages: 782
Authors: Janet Husband
Categories: Language Arts & Disciplines
Type: BOOK - Published: 2009 - Publisher: American Library Association

A guide to series fiction lists popular series, identifies novels by character, and offers guidance on the order in which to read unnumbered series.
What Do I Read Next?
Language: en
Pages: 744
Authors: Neil Barron
Categories: Literary Criticism
Type: BOOK - Published: 2005-10-21 - Publisher: Gale / Cengage Learning

Provides synopses for over 1,500 titles of current popular fiction and recommends other books by such criteria as authors, characters portrayed, time period, ge
Book Review Index
Language: en
Pages: 1080
Authors:
Categories: Books
Type: BOOK - Published: 2005 - Publisher:

Every 3rd issue is a quarterly cumulation.
The Publishers Weekly
Language: en
Pages: 984
Authors:
Categories: American literature
Type: BOOK - Published: 2005 - Publisher:

Words on Cassette
Language: en
Pages: 2496
Authors:
Categories: Audiobooks
Type: BOOK - Published: 1997 - Publisher:

Forthcoming Books
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Rose Arny
Categories: American literature
Type: BOOK - Published: 1994-04 - Publisher:

The Bookseller
Language: en
Pages:
Authors:
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 1958 - Publisher:

Chicago Tribune Index
Language: en
Pages:
Authors:
Categories: Chicago tribune
Type: BOOK - Published: 1997 - Publisher:

The Washington Post Index
Language: en
Pages:
Authors:
Categories: Washington post
Type: BOOK - Published: 1989 - Publisher: