A Summer Wedding For The Cornish Midwife

A Summer Wedding For The Cornish Midwife

Brand new from the top 10 bestselling author of The Cornish Midwife. It’s wedding day in Port Agnes! The venue is booked, the dress is picked, and Senior Midwife Anna Jones only has to say ‘I Do!’ to the man she loves! Theirs might have been a whirlwind romance, but Brae Penrose is everything Anna dreamed her husband would be and she can’t wait to start a new life with him...and if they are lucky, maybe even a family of their own. But as the big day approaches disaster strikes, and their perfect day looks destined not to happen at all. Anna's certain it's a sign to slow things down. The other midwives won’t hear of Anna and Brae postponing their big day, but can they and the community of Port Agnes pull together to make sure the Penrose summer wedding goes off without a hitch? Meet The Cornish Midwives of Port Agnes- where community, friendship and love are always delivered. An uplifting and escapist read, perfect for fans of Christie Barlow, Jessica Redland and Holly Martin! This book was previously published as Christmas with the Cornish Midwives. What readers are saying about The Cornish Midwife... 'I love second chance stories. I love returning home stories. So a book combining both is an absolute winner for me. The Cornish Midwife is simply gorgeous. Stunning setting, wonderful characters, and oozing with warmth. A triumph from Jo Bartlett and a cracking start to what promises to be a fabulous series' Jessica Redland 'Perfectly written and set in the beating heart of a community, this story is a wonderful slice of Cornish escapism.' Helen J Rolfe

Read More

Author
Publisher Boldwood Books Ltd
Release Date
ISBN 1800489536
Pages pages
Rating 4/5 (30 users)

More Books:

A Summer Wedding For The Cornish Midwife
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Jo Bartlett
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-07-01 - Publisher: Boldwood Books Ltd

Brand new from the top 10 bestselling author of The Cornish Midwife. It’s wedding day in Port Agnes! The venue is booked, the dress is picked, and Senior Midw
The Midwife's Summer Wedding
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Jo Bartlett
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-08-05 - Publisher: Boldwood Books Ltd

An uplifting and heart-warming novel about learning to trust, falling in love and finding friendship from Top 10 Bestselling author Jo Bartlett. It’s wedding
A Winter's Wish For The Cornish Midwife
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Jo Bartlett
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-10-07 - Publisher: Boldwood Books Ltd

Brand new from the top 10 bestselling author of The Cornish Midwife. Perfect for fans of Call The Midwife A secret love... As winter descends on the coastal tow
A Spring Surprise For The Cornish Midwife
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Jo Bartlett
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2022-01-04 - Publisher: Boldwood Books Ltd

Brand new from the top 10 bestselling author of The Cornish Midwife. Midwife Jess knows she’ll never have a baby of her own, but she’s determined to still b
A Cornish Summer's Kiss
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Jo Bartlett
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-08-30 - Publisher: Boldwood Books Ltd

From the top 10 bestselling author of The Cornish Midwife. Two years after losing her husband, Finn, Lexie Turner is still struggling. She knows she needs to mo
A Cornish Wedding
Language: en
Pages: 256
Authors: Jenny Kane
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-07-02 - Publisher: Hachette UK

'I'm a big fan of Jenny Kane' Katie Fforde Perfect for fans of Cathy Bramley, Heidi Swain and Milly Johnson, A Cornish Wedding is the best kind of summer escape
Second Chances at Cherry Tree Cottage
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Jo Bartlett
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-08-30 - Publisher: Boldwood Books Ltd

From the top 10 bestselling author of The Cornish Midwife When Scarlett West’s useless husband, Luke walks out one day and never returns, she’s left to try
The Doctor's Bride by Sunrise
Language: en
Pages: 192
Authors: Josie Metcalfe
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-03-01 - Publisher: Harlequin

Adam Donnelly has arrived at the Penhally Bay practice hoping to see more of his childhood sweetheart, paramedic Maggie Pascoe. Adam knows he's got a lot of exp
Notes and Queries
Language: en
Pages:
Authors:
Categories: Electronic journals
Type: BOOK - Published: 1855 - Publisher:

Notes and Queries: A Medium of Inter-Communication for Literary Men, Artists, Antiquaries, Genealogists, Etc
Language: en
Pages: